Feb 16th

Today in Food History: Prohibition was repealed, found of McDonald’s and arch designer born, and hog bristles are replaced with nylon in America’s toothbrushes.

I’m very appreciative of two out of the three.

This entry was posted in beer, birthday, lame attempts at humor, web links. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Feb 16th

  1. Mary says:

    Now let me guess :-) I never dreamed hog bristles were used in toothbrushes. That just goes to show that I don’t know anywhere near as much as I think I do. I hope you have a wonderful day. Blessings…Mary

  2. Faith says:

    Definitely an interesting day in the history of food, lol!

  3. Lea Ann says:

    I think I’ll have go have a shot of tequila, a Big Mac and then appreciate my non hog bristled toothbrush.

Leave a Reply

