Cricket: The Other White Meat

Look for it at a restaurant near you.

The Six-Legged Meat of the Future

By MARCEL DICKE and ARNOLD VAN HUIS, The Wall Street Times

Insects are nutritious and easy to raise without harming the environment. They also have a nice nutty taste.

This entry was posted in web links. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cricket: The Other White Meat

  1. I read a similar article a while back; makes you realize that today’s taste buds may not be tomorrow’s..as history clearly shows. My friend Connie, a native of Mexico, has eaten bugs (fried) and says they are very good.

  2. Lea Ann says:

    Well, I’m glad I haven’t discarded that dead cricket in the corner of the basement. Actually just yesterday I watched Rick Bayless eat guacamole topped with roasted grasshoppers. As he held that chip holding a scoop of the bug topped guac in his hand, I was on the couch yelling “no RICK, DON’T DO IT” He did it.

  3. Mary says:

    Sometimes – just sometimes mind you – being old is a good thing. Perhaps I’ll not have to deal with 6 legged critters on my plate. It was a great read. I hope you have a good evening. Blessings…Mary

Leave a Reply

