Frondy

When the fennel is this good looking, you just have to whip up some of Molly Wizenberg‘s celery root and apple salad.

Source: Sunflower Market, Denver CO.

This entry was posted in salads. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Frondy

  1. Mary says:

    I adore fennel and am heading to the recipe link as soon as I finish here. I hope you are having a great day. Blessings…Mary

  2. muddywaters says:

    I just bought some fennel. Although mine doesn't have the lovely looking fronds that your possesses. I'm going to make a celery and fennel salad with pumpkin seeds that was in a recent issue of Bon Appetite.

  3. Ooh, I'll defintely have to try this one soon! I'm going to see how the bulb I have in the fridge right now translates to the fennel seeds that my ice cream recipe actually calls for.

Leave a Reply

