Leaving your mark

My dog literally left his mark on the world.

The dead grass from where he peed all of the time … visible from satellites thousands of miles away.

The good news is, all dogs go to heaven.

Zooey the Wonder Dog, 1999-2011
(that’s about 99 in Great Dane years)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in family, lame attempts at humor. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Leaving your mark

  1. Mary says:

    I’m sorry you’ve lost him. It is tough to say goodbye to a much loved pet. Hugs and blessings…Mary

  2. Lindsey says:

    All dogs do indeed go to heaven. I’m so sorry for your loss.

  3. Lea Ann says:

    I lost my dog Sammy last year and I’m still not over it. Dogs are sent from heaven to make us happy. Love the slideshow. Now about that pee spot from satellite. LOL. My little guys are Yorkshire Terriers…not sure a satellite would pick up their “area”.

  4. Faith says:

    My family lost a cat recently so I know how hard it is to lose a pet. You’re right though, all dogs to to heaven…and I’m glad to see that Zooey left his mark. 🙂

  5. feastonthecheap says:

    And Great Danes surely leave bigger marks than most. I’m so sorry for your loss – I have two pups of my own and get a little wistful with every passing birthday. She looks like an absolute sweetheart.

  6. oneordinaryday says:

    I’m sad that you’ve had to say goodbye to your beloved friend. I love the google map tribute. 🙂

    Also want to say thanks for the prayers for my sister and her family. They’re getting lifted up by so many folks, and it’s meant a lot.
    ~ Michelle

  7. Tanvi says:

    My condolence to you.I am glad u have some marks which will remind you of him.
    BTW World Nutella day is 5th Feb..u havent missed it..go grab a jar & spoon 🙂

  8. Oh, Steve. Too funny, thanks for the smile!

  9. PS~ I meant the dead grass from satellite is funny, not that you lost your dog! That is a true pity.

  10. Robin Sue says:

    Oh no, this is sad news. I really do not like when pets die, they give us so much. I am sure he left more than a mark on the lawn, I am sure there is a spot in your hearts- of love, not pee. We still have a few blankets that our dog had chewed, can’t get rid of them.

  11. Jessica says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. We recently suffered a loss of one of our babies and it was heartbreaking because he was only 3. But I love your slideshow! It helps to remember what a great life we gave them!

  12. muddywaters says:

    I’m sorry for your family’s loss. Your story cheered me up today. When we die, we’re greeted in heaven by every dog we ever knew.

  13. Thanks, y’all.

    Friday’s post: My dog lied to me …

Leave a Reply

