Cottage Cheese?

From The Wikipedia: “The term ‘cottage cheese’ is believed to have originated because the simple cheese was usually made in cottages from any milk left over after making butter.” Okay, but that doesn’t tell me why you had to live in a cottage to make it. And is there also beach house cheese? Time share cheese? Mountain cabin cheese? Double-wide cheese? Oh, wait … that’s what cheese does to you …

This entry was posted in lame attempts at humor. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cottage Cheese?

  1. Lea Ann says:

    I’ve been wanting to make some cheese, probably Ricotta … so living in Highlands Ranch, I’ll call it Tract Home Cheese. 🙂

  2. Mary says:

    Hum…Now I won’t be able to sleep :-). Butter would not have been made by the rich or poor and folks in cottages usually had a cow or goat to provide milk and cream. Am I close? Have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  3. I kinda wish it hadn’t been invented at all….. though I’m trying REALLY hard to like it! 🙂

  4. Faith says:

    Interesting. No matter what it’s called, I will love cottage cheese!

Leave a Reply

